---
title: "Erasing selected or specific drive(s) only"
canonical: "https://support.blancco.com/space/KB/11633061/Erasing%20selected%20or%20specific%20drive(s)%20only"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #000000">By default Blancco Drive Eraser / Blancco 5 will erase all connected drives. You can select the drives to be erased individually from the "Advanced" view in Blancco Drive Eraser / Blancco 5 User Interface. In order to erase a specific drive, do the following:</span>

1. <span style="color: #000000">Boot Blancco Drive Eraser / Blancco 5 on the machine where the target drive is located.</span>
2. <span style="color: #000000">When Blancco Drive Eraser / Blancco 5 is loaded and the user interface is visible, navigate to "Advanced" -view found from middle-right part of the screen.</span>
3. <span style="color: #000000">Un-select the drive(s) you do NOT want to erase.</span>
4. <span style="color: #000000">Start the erasure.</span>

<span style="color: #000000">Note: 1 license is consumed per each erased drive!</span>