Two erasure methods are available:
- BlackBerry OS erasure: Removes apps and performs Security Wipe. The Security Wipe is the wiping method of BlackBerry OS. It erases all the user data and settings, and resets the device back to factory default settings.
- BlackBerry OS advanced erasure: Requires user to enable encryption, removes apps and performs Security Wipe (including scrubbing). Please note that scrubbing phase can take a lot of time.